Air Bubble Agreement With Kuwait

The agreement between India and other identified countries provided for the disembarkation of stranded passengers from and from India. Under the agreement, airlines from both signatory countries are allowed to fly passengers in both directions, with reduced entry restrictions. In the midst of the coronavirus pandemic, air passengers can travel to Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States. The Centre also negotiates these agreements with other countries such as Australia, Italy, New Zealand, Israel, Kenya, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. “In order to allow a gradual movement of passenger traffic during the Covid 19 situation, `Transport Bubble` agreements have been signed with the United States, France and Germany.